Can I freeze a hold request?
Going on vacation? Yes, you can suspend or "freeze" requests until you get back. "Freezing a request" means that your position in the hold queue is skipped over until the request is reactivated. While your hold is frozen, those next in line can take their turn, but you do not have to start over from the end of the queue. You will be reinstated to your place in the list once you reactivate your hold. To Freeze a hold, mark the item in the Freeze column and select Update hold.

Show All Answers

1. How do I place a hold request?
2. How do I log out of My Millennium when I am finished placing holds?
3. How do I choose my pickup location?
4. Can I freeze a hold request?
5. How do I reactivate my hold request?
6. How do I modify a hold request?
7. How do I cancel a hold request?